About Us

The Renville County Housing and Redevelopment Authority and the Economic Development Authority make up the HRA/EDA.  Together, they work to keep the county strong by fostering business growth and development, promoting tourism and recreation, and providing housing opportunities for county residents. 

The HRA can assist you with:
  - Rental Assistance/Income Based Housing
  - Home Improvement Loans
  - Down Payment Assistance
  - Rental Rehab

The EDA can assist you with:
  - Small Business Revolving Loans
  - Business Assistance/Development
  - Business Innovation Grants
  - Community Impact Fund Grants
  - Blight Removal Grants
  - Renville County Tourism

Renville County is located in west central Minnesota, approximately 90 miles west of Minneapolis and St. Paul.  Its southern border runs along the beautiful Minnesota River. Seven rustic and historic county parks are nestled in between the state parks, all located along the Minnesota River Valley National Scenic Byway.

Renville County's present boundaries are within 982 square miles and are comprised of 27 Townships and 10 cities which include; Bird Island, Buffalo Lake, Danube, Fairfax, Franklin, Hector, Morton, Olivia, Renville and Sacred Heart.

Economic Developer: 
Jordan Zeller 

Email:  jordanz@renvillecountymn.com   
Phone: 320-523-3837 
Fax:      320-523-3843  
Government Services Center
 105 South 5th Street, Suite 311 
Olivia, MN  56277

Hours:  8:00 am - 4:30 pm

HRA Executive Director:                   
Pat Dingels

Email:  pat@radc.org   
Phone: 507-637-4004 
200 South Mill Street
Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Hours:  8:00 am - 4:30 pm